Canvassing

There are several ways of canvassing: either from your base in Brussels or by going to meet your future foreign clients right on the ground; either on your own or by getting involved in the group canvassing events we organise.
 

International trade show

We will support you in all your canvassing efforts. We will provide you with information and advice and put you in direct touch with public and private stakeholders who are key for the success of your export project.
 
Many of these approaches result in financial export subsidies being awarded.

Canvassing close to home

Growing your web presence using a multilingual site tailored to your various target groups allows foreign companies interested in your business to contact you directly. 40% of Belgian companies which export will be approached in this way.
 
Producing leaflets, catalogues or films is useful for outlining your business, references, products or services to your foreign contacts. This promotional material will prove invaluable during canvassing trips or at international trade fairs and exhibitions.
 
Meet leading players in Brussels who will inform you about the major projects underway in their countries or the huge potential of certain sectors at our themed and geographic meetings.
 
The invitations to buyers organised in Brussels or elsewhere in Belgium provide you with the opportunity to get to know the various departments of both public and private international agencies and to get in touch with their decision-makers.

Canvassing on the ground

Our contact days take you to nearby markets for just one day to meet professionals working in your business sector:
  • At the international audio-visual content market in Cannes, at the headquarters of a major European purchasing co-operative for the hotel sector in Barcelona, at the Rotterdam film festival, at the trade fair for new printing and information broadcasting technologies in Dusseldorf, etc.
Your company's presence at the group stands that we organise at international trade fairs and exhibitions will enable you to benefit from the logistical assistance and services of our sector managers and economic and commercial attachés.
 
Sector-based or multi-sector trade missions will enable you to meet the local authorities, visit institutions that are attractive to your business and put you in touch with trade partners selected according to your business sector.

Brussels Invest & Export works with its economic and commercial attachés abroad to organise joint missions, while designing a tailor-made programme for each exporter.

Taking part in a trade mission means positioning oneself as a businessman or –woman. It is also a way of taking advantage of doors having been opened to the appropriate interlocutors.

Ten reasons for not prospecting alone!

1. Economies of scale: you take advantage of shared logistics and reduced costs (transport, hotel, meeting rooms).
 
2. Advance briefing: provides you with tips for adapting to the country's business culture.
 
3. Accompaniment: our economic attachés and project managers will assist you on a permanent basis.
 
4. Facilitating contacts: the mission gives you access to local authorities, decision-makers and potential partners.
 
5. B2B meetings: set up by our economic and commercial attachés, these meetings will offer unique opportunities to introduce your products to targeted prospects.
 
6. Seminars with the business world: to help you discover the best opportunities for exporting.
 
7. Visits to local companies: they will put you in touch directly with the people in the field.
 
8. Official dinners and networking receptions: they develop your network of business relationships.
 
9. Group dynamics: a trade mission is also a group atmosphere that can stimulate exporters. An exchange of tips among Belgian companies often helps to skip a few steps. Sometimes partnerships can even develop among complementary businesses.
 
10. Follow-up guaranteed: back in Brussels, you can continue to count on the support of our area managers and our economic and commercial attachés posted in the target country. They will help you after the mission is over, offering their services free of charge!
 
To find out about our trade missions, please consult our 2016 Action Plan (FR)

Prospection

Il existe plusieurs manières de prospecter. Depuis Bruxelles ou en allant directement à la rencontre de vos futurs clients étrangers sur le terrain. Seul, ou en participant aux actions de prospection collectives que nous organisons.

Salon professionnel international

Nous vous accompagnons dans toutes vos démarches de prospection. Nous vous fournissons des informations et  des conseils et nous vous mettons en relation directe avec les interlocuteurs publics et privés décisifs pour l'aboutissement de votre projet d'exportation.

Nombre de ces démarches donnent lieu à l'octroi d'une aide financière à l'exportation.

Prospecter près de chez vous

Accroître votre visibilité sur le web via un site multilingue adapté à vos différents groupes cibles permet aux sociétés étrangères intéressées par votre activité de vous contacter directement. 40% des entreprises exportatrices belges seraient approchées de cette façon.

Réaliser des dépliants, des catalogues ou des films est utile pour présenter vos activités, références, produits ou services à vos contacts étrangers. Ce matériel promotionnel se révélera précieux lors de voyages de prospection ou à l'occasion de foires et salons internationaux.

Rencontrez à Bruxelles des intervenants de premier plan qui vous informeront sur les grands projets en cours dans leur pays ou les potentialités de certains secteurs lors de nos rencontres thématiques et géographiques.

Les invitations d'acheteurs organisées à Bruxelles ou ailleurs en Belgique vous donnent l'occasion de connaître les différents départements d'organismes internationaux publics ou privés et d'entrer en contact avec leurs décideurs.

Prospecter sur le terrain

Nos journées de contacts vous emmènent au cours d'une seule journée, sur les marchés proches, à la rencontre de professionnels actifs dans votre secteur d'activités:

  • au marché international des contenus audiovisuels à Cannes, au cœur d'une grande centrale d'achats européenne du secteur hôtelier à Barcelone, au festival du film à Rotterdam, au salon des nouvelles technologies de l'impression et de la diffusion d'information à Düsseldorf, etc.

La présence de votre entreprise sur les stands collectifs que nous organisons dans les foires et salons internationaux, vous permet de bénéficier d'une assistance logistique et des services de nos attachés sectoriels et de nos attachés économiques et commerciaux.

Les missions sectorielles ou multisectorielles vous font rencontrer les autorités locales, visiter les institutions intéressantes pour vos affaires, et vous mettent en relation avec des partenaires commerciaux sélectionnés en fonction de votre domaine d'activités.

Bruxelles Invest & Export agit de concert avec ses attachés économiques et commerciaux actifs à l'étranger pour organiser des missions collectives tout en concoctant un programme à la mesure de chaque exportateur.
 
Se profiler dans une mission commerciale, c'est déjà se positionner en businessman/woman. C'est aussi profiter d'un chemin balisé vers les interlocuteurs adéquats.

Dix raisons pour ne pas prospecter seul !

1. Les économies d'échelle : vous profitez d'une logistique collective et de coûts réduits (transport, hôtel, salles de réunion).
 
2. Le briefing préalable : il vous livre les ficelles pour vous adapter à la culture d'affaires du pays.
 
3. L'accompagnement : nos attachés économiques et nos project managers vous épaulent en permanence.
 
4. Les contacts facilités : la mission vous ouvre l'accès auprès d'autorités locales, de décideurs et de partenaires potentiels.
 
5. Les rendez-vous B2B : programmés par nos attachés économiques et commerciaux, ils sont autant d'occasions uniques de présenter vos produits à des prospects ciblés.
 
6. Les séminaires avec le monde entrepreneurial : ils vous font découvrir les meilleures pistes à l'exportation.
 
7. Les visites d'entreprises locales : elles vous mettent en contact direct avec des gens de terrain.
 
8. Les dîners officiels et réceptions de networking : ils développent votre réseau de relations d'affaires.
 
9. La dynamique de groupe : une mission commerciale, c'est aussi une ambiance de groupe qui stimule l'exportateur. L'échange de bons tuyaux entre sociétés belges fait souvent gagner quelques étapes. Parfois même des partenariats s'ébauchent entre entreprises complémentaires.
 
10. Le suivi assuré : de retour à Bruxelles, vous pouvez encore compter sur le soutien de nos area managers et sur notre attaché économique et commercial en poste dans le pays ciblé. Ils vous assistent encore après la mission, vous offrant gratuitement leurs services !
 
Pour connaître nos missions commerciales, consultez notre Plan d'actions 2016